Positive Images Festival

Programme

Select ‘Theme’ or ‘Calendar’ to view events by date or theme. Alternatively you can scroll to discover all festival events.

Wednesday, 17 August 2022

Create To Motivate presents Free Monthly Arts and Crafts Workshops

17 August

1:00pm — 3:00pm

Arts & Crafts

Come along, have fun and be creative and join our monthly FREE Arts and Crafts Workshops for Women

Wednesday 17th August

1 until 3pm and more to come in the new year.
Sessions held at the WATCH Centre, Victoria Street,
Hillfields, Coventry CV1 5LZ

All sessions are FREE and materials and refreshments will be provided.

For more information contact: Kate Hills tel: 07886 689416
 

Tuesday, 23 August 2022

Positive Images Planning meetings

23 August

12:30pm — 2:00pm

Cultural Exchange

The Festival planning meetings are held once a month in the Main Meeting Room, Coventry Central Library, Smithford Way, Coventry, CV1 1FY

All meetings start at 12.30 and finish at 2.00pm

Come and share your ideas at our planning meetings.

Dates of our meetings: 

Tuesday 23rd August
Tuesday 20th September
Tuesday 18th October
Tuesday 22nd November
Tuesday 13th December
 

Wednesday, 24 August 2022

Create to Motivate Workshop

24 August

1:00pm — 3:00pm

Arts & Crafts

Come along, have fun and be creative and join our monthly FREE Arts and Crafts Workshops for Women

Wednesday 24th August
1 until 3pm and more to come in the new year.
Sessions held at the WATCH Centre, Victoria Street,
Hillfields, Coventry CV1 5LZ

All sessions are FREE and materials and refreshments will be provided.

For more information contact: Kate Hills tel: 07886 689416

Sunday, 28 August 2022

Poetry Workshops with Emilie Lauren Jones - Central Libray

28 August

1:00pm — 3:10pm

Arts & Crafts

Cultural Exchange

1pm - 3:10pm on Sunday 28th August 2022. 

In Coventry Central library

If you have any questions then please ask. It will be great to see you all again. 

 Previous workshops can be found at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrJ4fqe2XOPJo0R8QjaEjfA

Meet new people with an interest in poetry, share your work and learn new techniques for writing your own poems. No previous poetry experience is necessary!

For more information email: positiveimagesfest@yahoo.com

Friday, 2 September 2022

Hillfields Readers Group meeting

2 September

12:30pm — 2:00pm

Arts & Crafts

All meetings 12.30pm – 2.00pm at St Peter's Centre

Charles Street, Hillfields, Coventry

For more information email  hrgcov2005@yahoo.co.uk

Friday, 7 October 2022

Hillfields Readers Group Meeting

7 October

12:30pm — 2:00pm

Arts & Crafts

All meetings 12.30pm – 2.00pm at St Peter's Centre

Charles Street, Hillfields, Coventry

For more information email  hrgcov2005@yahoo.co.uk